Jesus' Footprints

I Am That I AM

Posted on: 4 Feb 2013

John 1:1 - The word became flesh. Popular New Testament passageA couple of years ago I watched the movie “The Tomb of Jesus”.  It was disturbing but informative.  As I watched it, I realized that it is dangerous for people who are not grounded in their faith.  The filmmakers make outrageous statements.  One example is when Jesus was on the Cross and He said, “Woman, behold your son,” They stated that the woman He was talking to was not His mother, Mary but Mary Magdalene.  And when He said, “Son, behold your mother,” He was not talking to the disciple, John but to the son He had with Mary Magdalene.  This is what is written in the Bible regarding that scene, “Now there stood by the cross of Jesus His mother, and His mother’s sister, Mary the wife of Clopas, and Mary Magdalene. When Jesus therefore saw His mother, and the disciple whom He loved standing by, He said to His mother, “Woman, behold your son!”  Then He said to the disciple, “Behold your mother!” And from that hour that disciple took her to his own home” (John 19:25-27).

Two days after I watched the movie, I decided to spend some time in devotion.  After praying, I stretched out on the sofa and closed my eyes.  I prayed, asking God to speak to me as He had done in the past when I took the time to fellowship with Him.  As I lay there, I kept hearing the words, “Say the name of Jesus.”

At first I couldn’t understand why I was hearing the lyrics of a song that we sing at Kanisa Church when what I wanted to hear was God’s voice.  Then, it dawned on me that I was being told to say Jesus’ name.  I called out to Him in my head, “Lord Jesus”.  Immediately after saying that I started to cry, it was one of those gut-wrenching cries.  This happened for a little while and then just as I suddenly started crying, I stopped and became completely calm and still. Then, I heard Jesus say, “Believe I AM that I AM.”  I asked Him if this message was just for someone close to me but He said that it was for everyone.

That same morning I shared this testimony with my co-workers.  I stressed that “Jesus IS NOT the husband of Mary Magdalene or the father of her son or just a good teacher, preacher, prophet or man.  He is God the Son.  He is not in a tomb He is in Heaven where He belongs.  We have two choices, we can believe the Word of God, which says that Jesus is alive, or we can believe that He was buried in a tomb with a wife, son and other family members.  I hope God can show you that He’s alive and that He’s working in each of your lives.

1 Response to "I Am That I AM"

Hey There. I found your weblog the usage of msn. This is a very smartly written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn extra of your helpful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

Leave a Reply

  • jesusfootprints: Hi there, I finally got around to checking out your website. I read about how the ministry was started. And I checked out your section on the Sabb
  • Melissa: This is cryatsl clear. Thanks for taking the time!
  • blowjob: Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I've truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I'll be subs

Categories

