Jesus' Footprints

Mirror, Mirror

Posted on: 29 Mar 2011

A couple of years ago, Jesus said to me, “When you fall I will pick you up. When you are tired I will give you My hand.  When you can’t walk I will carry you.  When you step off the path I will come and bring you back to it.”

He told me to rejoice and be glad because I recognize that I need to change.  This is an improvement.  I am no longer blind to my flaws and no longer making excuses.  I am facing the truth about myself.

One morning I looked in the mirror and didn’t like what I saw.  I didn’t like how I was feeling or what I was thinking.  The following day, I cried out to God for help.  I asked Him how could I be an example to others when I couldn’t even be one to myself?  I thrust myself into His hands, pleading with Him to change me, to mold me and to help me be more like Jesus.

Jesus heard my call.  He promised me that He would help. He reminded me that the Christian walk is not an easy one but assured me that I would not do it alone.  He promised that He would be right there with me every step of the way.

It would take an eternity but He had the time.  Time is of no essence to Him and eternity was mine too as long as I abided in Him and the Father and they abided in me.  As long as I kept the commandments and obeyed the will of the Father.

Jesus told me to rejoice that my will was now His and the Father’s.  In other words I now desire for my life what they have always desired for me.  Our wills are now the same.  It is no longer my way or my will.  It is now our will and our way.

He assured me that just as He overcame the world so will I with His help.  He assured me that nothing or no one would snatch me out of the Father’s hand.  He told me not to be discouraged but to keep my eyes focused on Him.

I have come a long way since this experience.  Now when I look in the mirror I like what I see because little by little there is more of Jesus reflected in me. 

1 Response to "Mirror, Mirror"

Very nice!…

I could not have said it any better man!!! keep up the awesome work my friend. You are very talented & I pray that I can write as good as you someday…

Leave a Reply

  • jesusfootprints: Hi there, I finally got around to checking out your website. I read about how the ministry was started. And I checked out your section on the Sabb
  • Melissa: This is cryatsl clear. Thanks for taking the time!
  • blowjob: Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I've truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I'll be subs

Categories

