Jesus' Footprints

Being Close to God

Posted on: 3 Mar 2011

“One thing I ask of the Lord, this is what I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the Lord and to seek him in his temple.  For in the day of trouble he will keep me safe in his dwelling; he will hide me in the shelter of his tabernacle and set me high upon a rock.  Then my head will be exalted above the enemies who surround me; at his tabernacle will I sacrifice with shouts of joy; I will sing and make music to the Lord” (Psalm 27:4-6).

This is something we should all want—to dwell in the Lord’s house all the days of our lives and to gaze on His beauty.  We should seek Him in His temple.  God wants us to come after Him.  God is there when we need Him.  In times of trouble we can go to Him and He will keep us safe, He will hide us in the shelter of His dwelling and set us upon a high rock where we are out of danger or where no one can get to us. 

God likes when we go to His sanctuary and give praises and sing to Him.  The sound of our voices raised in praises and thanksgiving are a sweet sound to His ears.  Today, seek the Lord, bask in His glory, allow Him to be your shelter during the storms that come your way and let Him set you upon the rock so that you don’t get swept away.  Then sing praises to Him.  Let the Lord know how much you appreciate Him.

Leave a Reply

  • jesusfootprints: Hi there, I finally got around to checking out your website. I read about how the ministry was started. And I checked out your section on the Sabb
  • Melissa: This is cryatsl clear. Thanks for taking the time!
  • blowjob: Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I've truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I'll be subs

Categories

