Jesus' Footprints

Jesus Paid it All

Posted on: 27 Sep 2010

This morning I was hearing the hymn “Jesus Paid it All”.  These words came to me as if to remind me of how much I owe my Savior:  Jesus paid it all,
All to Him I owe; Sin had left a crimson stain; He washed it white as snow. 

I can’t help thinking of the woman who fell and wept at Jesus’ feet.  She bathed His feet with her tears and dried them with her hair.  She kissed His feet and anointed them with expensive, fragrant oil.  She knew that Jesus would pay it all.  He would wash away her sins with His shed blood.  She knew that she owed Him alot.  Her sins were many.   Jesus said of her, “Therefore I say to you, her sins, which are many, are forgiven, for she loved much.  But to whom little is forgiven, the same loves little.”  

Jesus said the words this woman longed to hear, “Your sins are forgiven.”  Then His parting words to her were,”Your faith has saved you. Go in peace”  (Luke 7:36-50).  In faith she had gone to the One who could save her from her sins.  And she was saved by grace through that faith.

The second to last stanza of the hymn says:  Since nothing good have I whereby Thy grace to claim, I’ll wash my garment white In the blood of Calvary’s Lamb.  The best way to thank Jesus for paying all for us is to heed the advice He gave to the woman caught in adultery, “…go and sin no more” (John 8:11).

Jesus paid a high price for our salvation.  All He wants in return is for us to keep His commandments, keep His Word and do the will of the Father (John 14:15, 23; Matthew 7:21).  In love and gratitude we will do these things.

2 Responses to "Jesus Paid it All"

When i accepted Christ in 2003, i had 6 near death but Jesus saved me time and again. In 2006, the Lord spoke to me and said all generation sins in mynfamily has been wiped cleaned. Fear no men but God. I have not looked back and realised that there is no justice on earth, if there was Jesus would still be here. But he paid it all for us and truly by grace and his mercies are we here. We are now with his Holy Spirit on earth! The comforter, the adviser, the healer, the victory. As light of the earth, we must shine for the glory of God. Be gracious yet firm on our way we do our business. He will reward us according to his richess. All of us are built differently but we all share one thing…Joy and peace regardless of how much or little we have. For untill the day, we are called to meet our maker, lets do what we can to help our neighbours.

Hi Roy,

Thanks for sharing your story. Jesus is truly our Savior. And He should be Lord of our lives. He gave us the great commission and that is to share the good news with others. People need to know that there is a Savior who longs to take their problems and burdens upon Himself and in exchange give them rest. As long as we are here and we are able, we should do what we can to bring our families, friends, neighbours, co-workers, others to Christ. God will always answer the prayer, “Use me, Lord.”

Continue to share the message of joy and peace and the love of Christ with others. Let your light shine in this world.

God bless,
A. Butler

Leave a Reply

  • jesusfootprints: Hi there, I finally got around to checking out your website. I read about how the ministry was started. And I checked out your section on the Sabb
  • Melissa: This is cryatsl clear. Thanks for taking the time!
  • blowjob: Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I've truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I'll be subs

Categories

