God’s Love

One morning my toddler were on the elevator on our way down to the garage.  A lady got on the elevator and he waved at her.  She smiled and waved back.  She said to him, “Aren’t you cute.”  He replied “Go Mommy”.  “You love your Mommy very much, don’t you?” the lady asked. 

Her words struck me because she wasn’t the first person to say that.  I was touched.  What amazes me though, is that as much as my son and I love each other, this is nothing compared to God’s love for us. 

Jesus said in John 17:23, “I in them, and You in Me; that they may be made perfect in one, and that the world may know that You have sent Me, and have loved them as You have loved Me.”   Imagine–God loves us as much as He loves His beloved Son.  How amazing and wonderful is that?

God loves you with an everlasting love (Jeremiah 31:3).

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

